Internationally Recognized Research

In the late 2000s, Adference’s founders laid the groundwork for innovative bid management technology and cross-channel tool. When Florian Nottorf pursued his research activities at the Institute of Electronic Business Processes at Leuphana University Lüneburg in 2009, he was already developing his first attribution models in close cooperation with large advertisers and agencies. The attribution models measured advertising effectiveness based on user journey data and extended over the past few years. Once published in leading scientific journals and internationally recognized, those and other models form the foundation of Adference Cross-Channel Media Optimization.

Bayesian Statistics and Simulation Techniques

Bayesian statistics is a central component of Adference models that, along with high computing power, enables the use of a priori knowledge in solving and optimizing statistical models. After years of research, BayesCore™ technology developed by Tobias-Benedikt Blask and Christian Borck made it possible to forecast the quality of a keyword or placement far earlier in the optimization process and with remarkable accuracy.

Robust Models to Boost Your Marketing Performance

In the past five years, innovative approaches to solve optimization problems in the marketing world have been developed under the scientific direction of Prof. Dr. Burkhardt Funk. All algorithms and models applied were reviewed in scientific quality assurance processes and practice-oriented performance tests. The results are our innovative, technology-driven solutions for optimizing online marketing processes.

Start optimizing your media spending today

Schedule Free Consultation

International ausgezeichnete Forschung

Die Grundlagen für die innovativen Technologien des Bid Managementsystems und des Cross Channel Tools legten die Adference-Gründer bereits vor vielen Jahren. Mit Aufnahme seiner Forschungstätigkeit am Institut der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg entwickelte Dr. Florian Nottorf in enger Kooperation mit großen Werbetreibenden und Agenturen bereits 2009 erste Modelle zur Attributions- und Werbewirkungsanalyse auf Basis von User Journey Daten. Diese Modelle wurden in den vergangenen Jahren stets weiterentwickelt, wissenschaftlich hochrangig publiziert und international ausgezeichnet. Heute bilden u.a. diese Modelle die Grundlage für die ganzheitliche Adference-Cross Channel Media Optimierung.

Bayes’sche Statistik und Simulationstechniken

Die Bayes’sche Statistik hat eine zentrale Bedeutung für die Adference-Modelle. Sie erlaubt unter Einsatz intensiver Rechenleistung die Verwendung von a priori Wissen (sog. „Vorwissen“) für die Lösung und Optimierung von statistischen Modellen. Mithilfe dieses Ansatzes ist es bspw. dem von Tobias-Benedikt Blask und Christian Borck in jahrelanger Forschungsarbeit entwickelten BayesCore™-Algorithmus möglich, deutlich früher und mit wesentlich größerer statistischer Sicherheit Aussagen über die Qualität eines Keywords oder eines Placements zu machen.

Robuste Modelle für bessere Marketingperformance

Unter wissenschaftlicher Leitung von Prof. Dr. Burkhardt Funk sind in den letzten fünf Jahren innovative Lösungen für Optimierungsprobleme in der Marketingwelt entstanden. Alle verwendeten Algorithmen und Modelle sind dabei immer wieder wissenschaftlichen Qualitätssicherungsprozessen und praxisbezogenen Performancetests unterzogen worden. Das Ergebnis sind innovative Lösungen für eine technologiegetriebene Optimierung des Onlinemarketing.

Starten Sie jetzt mit der Optimierung Ihrer Media Spendings

Sprechen Sie mit uns