Company

Adference GmbH was founded in 2014 by a group of researchers at Leuphana University Lüneburg. Years of extensive research on statistical online marketing models developed in close cooperation with large advertisers led the way. In the course of their research activities, the founding members devised new approaches to the optimization of online advertising. Their models received international recognition and were honored with several awards. Since 2014, the models have been available as Adference products and: they formed the basis of the Adference Bid Management System and the Adference tool for cross-channel attribution modeling.

Under the supervision of Prof. Dr. Burkhardt Funk, his research assistants Tobias-Benedikt Blask, and Christian Borck developed innovative statistical approaches to bid management. Dr. Florian Nottorf’s research focused on the development of advertising effectiveness models that are now key to Adference’s state-of-the-art attribution analysis and media optimization. Cofounder Stefan Kleine Stegemann’s early involvement in the project, along with his experience in software engineering, allowed him to lay the foundation for scalable, automated Adference technologies.

Prof. Dr. Burkhardt Funk

Prof. Dr. Burkhardt Funk

Data Science

'Adference’s decision models rely on the latest achievements in statistical methods. Thanks to their scientific background and long-time collaboration with marketing agencies and advertisers, they can provide precise, qualified support through attribution modeling.'

Scientific Background

Customers and Partners

Das Unternehmen

Die Adference GmbH wurde im Januar 2014 von einem Forscherteam der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg gegründet. Vorausgegangen waren mehrere Jahre intensiver Forschung an statistischen Onlinemarketing-Modellen – in enger Kooperation mit großen Werbetreibenden. In ihren Forschungstätigkeiten sind international hochrangig publizierte und mehrfach ausgezeichnete Verfahren zur Optimierung der Onlinewerbung entstanden, die seit 2014 in Form eines Bid Management Systems und eines Tools zur Cross Channel Attributionsmodellierung von der Adference GmbH angeboten werden.

Unter der wissenschaftlichen Leitung von Prof. Dr. Burkhardt Funk haben Tobias-Benedikt Blask und Christian Borck maßgeblich an der Entwicklung des innovativen statistischen Ansatzes des Bid Managements mitgewirkt, während Dr. Florian Nottorf seinen Forschungsschwerpunkt in der Entwicklung von Werbewirkungsmodellen gelegt hat, welche die Grundlage für die fortschrittliche Attributionsanalyse und Media Optimierung bilden. Ebenfalls Adference Gründungsmitglied ist Stefan Kleine Stegemann, der durch die (frühe Einbindung seines Know-hows) in der Softwareentwicklung die Grundlage für die skalierbaren und automatisierten Technologien von Adference gelegt hat.

Prof. Dr. Burkhardt Funk

Prof. Dr. Burkhardt Funk

Data Science

``Die Adference GmbH setzt mit ihren Entscheidungsmodellen auf neueste Erkenntnisse im Bereich statistischer Methoden und kann so, auch aufgrund der langen und engen Zusammenarbeit mit Agenturen und großen Werbetreibenden, fundierte Lösungen anbieten.``

Wissenschaftlicher Hintergrund

Kunden und Partner