New: Ad group targets displayed at campaign level

28. September 2017
 

We’ve implemented two small but useful details at the Adference Bid Management interface that will make working with the tool even more comfortable. Recently, we’ve added a new alert to the campaign overview that will let you know whether there are active targets at the ad group level within a campaign. If ad group targets are available, a green alert indicating the number of ad group targets will appear.

Which conclusions can be drawn from the alert?

Letting you know what number of ad group targets there are in campaign will help you get an idea of the actual effect that changing the superordinate campaign goal would have on the campaign. In this context you need to keep in mind that previously defined ad group targets remain the same when changing campaign level goals. However, if you change the bidding strategy (i.e. from CPA to CRR), all of your targets at ad group level are deleted.


 

The second adjustment at the user interface cleans up your ad group list: Inactive elements are blinded out. This is intended to help you to focus on your active campaigns while, of course, leaving the option open to manage your paused ad groups on the Google AdWords interface.

Want to learn more on how our tool works? Don’t forget to check out our FAQs.

 

Free Trial

Neu: Anzeigengruppenziele leichter einsehbar

28. September 2017
 

Wir haben zwei kleine, feine Details am Adference Bid Management umgesetzt, welche die Arbeit mit dem Tool noch bequemer machen. Seit kurzem zeigt das Tool bereits in der Kampagnenübersicht an, ob Ziele auf Ebene der Anzeigengruppen in einer Kampagne aktiv sind. Wenn Anzeigengruppenziele vorliegen, erscheint ein grün hinterlegter Hinweis auf ihre Anzahl.

Welche Rückschlüsse kannst du aus dem Alert ziehen?

Mit der neuen Anzeige kannst du besser abschätzen, wie stark sich eine Änderung des übergeordneten Kampagnenziels auf die gesamte Kampagne auswirkt. Zuvor definierte Anzeigengruppenziele bleiben bei einer Zieländerung auf Ebene der Kampagne nämlich unverändert. Änderst du aber den Typ der Bietstrategie (also bspw. von CPA auf KUR) löschen wir alle Ziele auf Anzeigengruppenebene.


Mit der zweiten Anpassung an der Oberfläche wird deine Anzeigengruppenliste übersichtlicher: Inaktive Elemente werden ab sofort ausgeblendet. In der Adference Oberfläche kannst du dich so besser auf die aktiven Anzeigengruppen konzentrieren, pausierte Anzeigengruppen kannst du nach wie vor in Google AdWords verwalten.

Möchtest du mehr über Alerts in unserem Tool erfahren? Hier haben wir über die Statusanzeige bei Kampagnen am Budgetlimit geschrieben.

Testen