Frequently Asked Questions

Questions about Adference

1What does Adference offer?
Adference Bid Management analyzes the historical performance of your keywords and products in Google Ads and on Amazon. Taking into account your defined optimization goals, Adference calculates bids that help you make the most of your advertising budget. You no longer leave easy to reach conversions untouched and get the chance to invest the right amount into every one of your keywords and products.
2Which advantages will I have with Adference?
Adference helps you to optimize your advertising costs per click: Our system of complex algorithms calculates conversion likelihoods and uses that information to set the right bid for every one of your keywords and products. Placing precisely calculated bids will enable you to invest in relevant and meaningful traffic only.
3Which systems can I optimize with Adference?
When Adference Bid Management was developed it was designed to be used with Google Shopping campaigns and classic Text Ads campaigns. We have since developed a PPC Solution for Amazon. We now happily optimize your Amazon ad campaigns, as well!
4Which bidding strategies does Adference offer?
Adference Bid Management is a performance specialist. The system tries to achieve the maximum number of conversions and the highest possible revenue every day – all while taking parameters defined by the user into account. If you would like to maximize your revenue while sticking to a specific Cost Revenue Ratio, we advise that you select a CRR or ROI strategy (Cost Revenue Ratio and Return On Investment) in the tool. If you would like to achieve as many conversions as possible without increasing your average cost per conversion, we recommend selecting the CPA strategy (Cost Per Acquisition).
5How much does it cost to use Adference for Google Ads?
Adference Bid Management is free within the first 30 days. We'd like to give you the chance to thoroughly test all of Adference’s functions and to convince yourself of the quality of optimization. Should you decide not to use Adference after your free trial, simply let us know that you wish to end your registration. If you do not cancel your registration within the first 30 days, we assume that you would like to continue using our services and charges will be incurred. Please access our website for more information on our prices and packages.

Questions about the free trial

1Where can I register?
Simply register on our website: Use our sign up screen to log into Google Ads and select the account that you would like to optimize with Adference. We will then contact you over the phone and help you to bring your account into ideal condition for the trial. The trial starts once we have activated bid optimization with your permission. Click here to register
2What will happen during my free trial?
The day following the activation of Adference optimization we will modify your bids for the first time. Over the course of the free trial month, we will analyze the performance of your campaigns and will approach you with recommendations on how to further optimize your campaigns. The trial phase gives you the opportunity to make yourself familiar with Adference Bid Management.
3How long is the free trial period?
You can try Adference before making any commitments free for 30 days, starting at any day of the week. The trial phase begins with the moment that Adference optimizes your bids for the first time.
4Is the trial completely free?
Yes, during the 30-day period, no costs will be incurred. We are happy to take the time to convince you of our tool.
5Is it possible to optimize more than one account during the trial?
Under special circumstances we can arrange to optimize more than one Google Ads account during the trial. Please do sign up for the free trial on our website and connect the first Google Ads account with Adference. Once the first step is done, simply send us the 10 digit account number of any additional accounts.
6Does the free trial period start with my registration?
No. Take your time to connect your Google Ads account with the Adference tool. Shortly after registration, you’ll receive a confirmation email with your login data. Use this data to log in to the Adference tool. We will officially start the trial during our first call or at a later, agreed-upon time. You’re not alone in this!
7Does optimization start once I’ve set my optimization targets?
As long as the alert with the notice “Optimization is temporarily deactivated for this account” is visible, you can set and change your targets in the Adference tool. Nothing will change for your Google Ads account. Your changes do not have any effect, until we decide to activate optimization for your account with you.
8Which bidding strategy is right for me?
The Adference tool allows you to select one of two bidding strategies on the tab “Campaigns”. If you would like to increase your revenue while sticking to a specific cost target, we suggest that you select the CRR (Cost Revenue Ratio) or ROI (Return On Investment) strategy. This strategy is only available for campaigns that received at least 3 conversions within the past 365 days. If you would like to increase the number of conversions in your campaigns while adhering to a specific cost target, we recommend the CPA strategy.
9How do I find the right target settings?
At the beginning of optimization we recommend targets that are close to values that were reached in the past. To come closer to your desired target over the course of the optimization, follow the historical development of your KPIs in the cockpit and adjust your targets step by step.
10 At which levels of the account hierarchy can I set optimization targets?
In any case, you’ll be able to define targets at campaign level and ad group level. We also offer the opportunity to set targets on account level. For more information on the topic, please access our blogpost on the account target feature in Adference Bid Management.
11Which settings in my Google Ads account should I activate before starting the free trial?
Your campaigns should be activated between 2 am and 5 am. This is the timespan during which Adference normally places bids.
12Can I use Adference with my ad schedule activated?
Please discuss possible ad schedules with your account manager at Adference before activation. In principle, placing ads at a specific time or day of the week is possible with Adference Bid Management. However, bid adjustments taken by the ad schedule should only be activated after discussing the option with us.
13Does Adference differentiate between device types?
Adference Bid Management calculates bid adjustments for different devices, if such data is available. The tool sets device modifiers automatically, as long as device modifiers in Google Ads are not set to -100%. For additional information on that feature, please access our blogpost on calculating bids for different device types in Google Ads.
14Which types of data does Adference need to calculate the right bids?
Adference Bid Management uses conversion data that is available in your Google Ads account or your Google Analytics account. However, we also have a flexible API that allows you to make your individually collected conversion data available to Adference.
15Does Adference Bid Management add keywords or remove them from my Google Ads account?
No. Adference neither adds, nor excludes keywords. Its focus specifically lies on calculating the best possible bids and placing them in Google Ads. Poorly converting keywords usually receive very low bids to avoid unnecessary costs.
16Does Adference Bid Management have a recommendation function?
No. Adference does not make any recommendations. The interface was kept simple with the intention to give you a clear overview of the performance of your campaigns. Our focus lies on the optimization of bids to reach specific targets. Simply set the targets you would like to achieve in the tool. Keep track of the most important performance indicators by following the development of your campaigns in the dashboard.

Questions about Adference optimization

1How does Adference Bid Management calculate bids?
Adference performs complex bid calculations combining several factors to reach highly accurate answers to questions such as: How will conversion rates develop in the future, and how large are expected basket values? Adference Bid Management calculates those factors by using data from the past 365 days, which allows Adference to reliably make precise predictions unusually early. If not enough historical data is available, then our system expands its data basis by including information from the Google Ads account structure and from user behavior in the form of onsite data, all of which factor into bid calculations.
2Which accounts does Adference Bid Management work best with?
Google Ads accounts with little historical data—for example, in the long tail—often do not offer enough information to calculate reliable bids. Luckily, that lack of data is our strength, because Adference exploits a learning effect. If keywords and products behave similarly, then each learns from the experience of the other. In that way, an individual keyword’s history fills up much faster and can be used as a robust basis for calculating conversion rates.
3What changes does Adference make in my Google Ads account?
Adference sets maxCPCs to the exact amount that users need to maximize the return from campaigns or the number of conversions. To do that, Adference sets bidding in your Google Ads account to manual CPC for all campaigns optimized by Adference. Additionally, Adference sets device modifiers in Google Ads as long as they are not set to -100%.
4How often does Adference update bids?
Adference changes bids once a day. Usually around 3 o’clock in the morning.
5Do I have to set different targets for different devices?
No. Just set your target in the campaign or in the ad group. The tool draws on performance data in order to calculate exact bids for the three device types.
6How does the tool deal with exceptionally high or exceptionally low values?
If enough data is available that lies within a known corridor, then the tool will consider an exceptional number of conversions or an exceptionally high basket value as an outlier in the data. The outlying values will not influence bid calculations.
7I use bid adjustment tools other than Adference. How will the tool deal with them?
Naturally, any bid adjustments carried out by a different system will have an impact on subsequent calculations the Adference tool makes. It would be best if you discussed the use of other bid adjustments with Adference before activating them.
8I would like to optimize an additional account. What do I need to do?
If you would like to optimize more than one account with Adference, simply let your account manager at Adference know. We will set up another Adference account for you using your 10 digit Google Ads Customer ID. The tool will allow you to swap between the two or more accounts.
9How often do I need to readjust my optimization targets?
Technically, adjusting targets it not necessary. We recommend changing them, whenever your economic goals change. Also, if you observe drastic changes in campaign performance, adjusting your targets might be a good idea. If you are not sure whether changing your targets makes sense in your situation, don’t hesitate to contact your account manager at Adference.
10How does the tool deal with seasonal fluctuations?
The algorithm behind the tool analyzes data from the past 365 days, with data from the past 7 days making up about 80% of the information used in calculating bids. Putting the focus on the recent past allows our tool to react to seasonal fluctuations around Christmas, Easter and other holidays quickly. For more information, read our blogpost on seasonal effects in AdWords.
11Does Adference Bid Management automatically use a different plan for Black Friday?
No, because there are not any clear signs for our tool to anticipate Black Friday or other days with high sales volumes. Please contact your account manager at Adference to discuss options for days with unusual sales volumes. Additional information is available at our blogpost on seasonal effects in search engine advertising.
12I would like to add keywords or products to an existing ad group. Which target should I set at the start of optimization, and is there anything else that I should consider?
Keywords and products without data are treated differently than keywords and products with extensive historical records. As such, every new element has the chance to prove itself. If a keyword or product is added to a group of high performers, then Adference Bid Management assumes that new keywords and products are as strong as other elements in the group and sets high initial bids. We recommend choosing an initial target that is similar to other bids in the ad group.
13Does Adference pause low-performing products or keywords?
No. Adference Bid Management neither pauses nor excludes any keywords or products. However, bids for weaker keywords and products are usually extremely low so that they do not accrue additional costs.
14I would like to start a new campaign. Can I optimize the new campaign with Adference immediately?
Depending on the traffic volume of your site and the amount of data to be collected, we recommend beginning the optimization of new campaigns with Adference about 1–4 weeks after activation. In most cases, we will have enough data by that point to make reliable calculations.
15How quickly does Adference adjust bids?
Adference Bid Management changes bids at a maximum of 25% per day. If a user changes the target value for more than 25%, then the tool will skip the 25% limit the following day and allow larger changes.
16Does Adference use a portfolio approach?
Yes. The portfolio approach is activated at the account level by default. It redefines the range for keyword bids and product bids. For instance, it allows high-performing keyword bids and product bids to lie above the set target if the campaign is performing better than the target requires.
17What happens if a campaign’s performance misses its target by a considerable amount?
If a campaign is well beyond its target, then a mechanism is automatically triggered in Adference Bid Management that will attempt to achieve the optimization target as quickly as possible. To do that, it gives preferential treatment to keywords and products that contribute to reaching the goal. Bids for weak or shaky keywords and products will not be raised and could even be lowered. As soon as the campaign reaches its goal, the tool will revert to standard optimization.
18How does Adference Bid Management deal with daily budget limits?
Campaigns in Google Ads regularly reach their daily budget limit for several reasons Adference Bid Management reacts to budget limitations by considering lower bids if doing so allows the advertiser to participate in more auctions over the course of a day, which helps to make the most of the budget. For more information on that feature, please access our blogpost on optimizing campaigns with limited Google AdWords budgets.
The disadvantage of limited daily budgets is that fewer conversions can be bought than would be possible within the set target. We recommend working with open budgets to generate as many conversions as possible, as long as the campaign is on target.
19Can I adjust maxCPCs myself?
Generally speaking, it is neither necessary nor helpful to adjust maxCPCs manually. In calculating bids, Adference considers the bid placed on the previous night, the actual cost per click, and the difference between the values. Accordingly, manually changing the maxCPCs would significantly affect the next day’s bid. For that reason, we generally advise against changing maxCPCs manually. We would be happy to advise you concerning possible exceptions to that general recommendation.
20I've defined an individual ad group target, but now I would like to re-activate campaign targets for my ad groups.
Quickly changing your strategy at the campaign level will do the trick. If you change your campaign target from a CRR target into a CPA target, or vice versa, your ad groups will be ready to inherit your campaign target. All you need to do now is define your desired CPA or CRR target for your campaign.
Testen

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Fragen zu Adference

1Was macht Adference?
Das Adference Bid Management analysiert die historische Performance deiner Keywords und Produkte in Google AdWords. Auf Grundlage dieser Daten und unter Berücksichtigung deiner definierten Ziele gibt Adference optimale Gebote ab, die dir helfen dein AdWords Budget bestmöglich auszuschöpfen. Du lässt keine günstigen Conversions mehr liegen und investierst das richtige Budget in jedes deiner Keywords und Produkte in Google AdWords.
2Welche Vorteile bringt Adference?
Mit Adference optimierst du deine AdWords Kosten: über die statistische Berechnung von Conversion-Wahrscheinlichkeiten setzt Adference das richtige Gebot für jedes Keyword und Produkt. Durch die Abgabe von optimalen Geboten kaufst du bei Google nur noch relevanten und sinnvollen Traffic ein.
3Welche Systeme kann ich mit Adference optimieren?
Adference wurde für den Einsatz mit Google AdWords entwickelt: für Google Shopping Kampagnen und für klassische Textanzeigen-Kampagnen.
4Welche Gebotsstrategien bietet Adference?
Adference ist ein reines Performance Tool. Es versucht jeden Tag die maximale Anzahl an Conversions und den größtmöglichen Umsatz zu erzielen – unter der Vorgabe von Rahmenbedingungen. Wenn du unter Einhaltung eines Kosten-Umsatz-Verhältnisses deinen Umsatz maximal steigern möchtest, entscheidest du dich am besten für die KUR- bzw. ROI-Strategie (Kosten-Umsatz-Relation und Return-On-Investment). Wenn du unter Einhaltung durchschnittlicher Kosten pro Conversion so viele Conversions wie möglich erzielen möchtest, dann empfehlen wir die CPA-Strategie (Cost-Per-Acquisition).
5Wieviel kostet Adference?
In den ersten 30 Tagen kostet das Adference Bid Management nichts: du kannst Adference auf Herz und Nieren prüfen und dich beim Einsatz des Tools von seiner Leistung überzeugen. Anschließend wirst du bei uns zahlender Kunde. Unsere Preise und Pakete findest du hier.

Fragen zum Test

1Wo kann ich mich anmelden?
Melde dich doch einfach über unsere Website an: Logge dich dazu über unsere Anmeldemaske in Google AdWords ein und wähle den Account, den du durch Adference optimieren lassen möchtest. Im Anschluss melden wir uns telefonisch bei dir, um deine Kampagnen gemeinsam mit dir bestmöglich auf den Test vorzubereiten. Der Test beginnt erst, nachdem wir die Optimierung in Absprache mit dir aktiviert haben. Hier kannst du dich online anmelden: https://bidmanagement.adference.com/#/register
2Wie läuft ein Test bei Adference ab?
Einen Tag nach Aktivierung der Optimierung bieten wir das erste Mal für dich. Während der Testphase werten wir die Entwicklungen in deinen Kampagnen aus und kommen mit unserer Analyse und Optimierungsvorschlägen auf dich zu. In der Testphase lernst du das Tool kennen – nach den 30 Tagen bist du in der Lage, die Performance des Tools in deinem Account einzuschätzen.
3Wie lange kann ich Adference testen?
Der Test dauert 30 Tage und kann an jedem beliebigen Wochentag gestartet werden. Der Testzeitraum bricht an, sobald Adference die ersten Gebote für dich abgegeben hat.
4Ist der Test wirklich kostenlos?
Ja, während der 30-tägigen Testphase fallen keine Kosten für dich an. Diese Zeit nehmen wir uns gerne, um dich von unserem Tool zu überzeugen.
5Ist es möglich mehr als einen Account im Test optimieren zu lassen?
In Absprache mit uns kann unter Umständen auch mehr als ein AdWords Account während der Testphase optimiert werden. Bitte melde dich trotzdem über unsere Website zum Test an und verknüpfe den ersten AdWords Account mit unserem Tool. Anschließend kannst du uns die 10-stellige Kundennummer deiner weiteren AdWords Accounts mitteilen.
6Beginnt der Test sofort nach meiner Anmeldung?
Nein, du kannst in aller Ruhe deinen AdWords Account mit dem Adference Tool verknüpfen. Kurz nach der Anmeldung erhältst du deine Zugangsdaten per Mail und kannst dich von diesem Moment an im Adference Tool einloggen. Der Test startet mit unserem Konfigurations-Telefonat oder zu einem definierten, späteren Zeitpunkt. Wir lassen dich nicht alleine!
7Beginnt die Optimierung in dem Moment, in dem ich Ziele einstelle?
Solange im Adference Tool das orangene Feld mit dem Hinweis “Für diesen Account ist die Optimierung zur Zeit deaktiviert.” sichtbar ist, kannst du im Adference Tool Ziele ein- und umstellen – es passiert noch nichts in deinem AdWords Account. Deine Einstellungen haben keine Auswirkungen, bis wir gemeinsam die Optimierung für den Account starten.
8Welche Gebotsstrategie ist die richtige für mich?
Im Adference Tool kannst du unter dem Reiter “Kampagnen” zwischen zwei Gebotsstrategien wählen. Wenn du unter Einhaltung des Ziels deinen Umsatz größtmöglich steigern möchtest, dann ist es sinnvoll die KUR- bzw. ROI-Strategie auszuwählen. Diese Strategie ist nur verfügbar, wenn für die Kampagne mindestens 3 Conversions innerhalb der vergangenen 365 Tage erzielt wurden. Möchtest du unter Einhaltung des Ziels mehr Conversions aus deinen Kampagnen herausholen, dann empfehlen wir die CPA-Strategie.
9Wie finde ich die richtigen Ziele?
Zu Beginn der Optimierung empfehlen wir Ziele, die sich an bereits in der Vergangenheit erreichten Werten orientieren. Die historische Entwicklung deiner KPIs kannst du unter dem Reiter “Cockpit” einsehen. Die Ziele kannst du dann im Verlauf der Optimierung hin zu deinem definierten Wunschziel anpassen.
10Auf welcher Ebene kann ich Ziele einstellen?
Grundsätzlich kannst du Ziele auf Kampagnenebene und auf Anzeigengruppenebene definieren. Es ist aber auch möglich, ein Ziel auf Accountebene festzulegen. Weitere Informationen zu diesem Thema findest du unter http://adference.com/neu-ziele-auf-account-ebene-einstellen-in-adference-beta/.
11Welche Einstellungen sollte ich vor dem Teststart in meinem AdWords Account vornehmen?
Deine Kampagnen sollten zwischen 2:00 und 5:00 Uhr in der Früh aktiviert sein. In dieser Zeit gibt Adference die Gebote ab.
12Kann ich Adference auch bei aktiviertem Werbezeitplaner nutzen?
Vor Aktivierung des Werbezeitplaners sprichst du am besten mit deinem Adference Ansprechpartner über die Nutzung. Generell ist das Schalten von Anzeigen zu bestimmten Uhrzeiten und Wochentagen in Verbindung mit dem Adference Bid Management möglich. Gebotsanpassungen durch den Werbezeitplaner sollten allerdings nur nach Rücksprache aktiviert sein.
13Unterscheidet Adference zwischen verschiedenen Gerätetypen?
Das Tool berechnet Gebotsanpassungen für verschiedene Endgeräte, wenn entsprechende Daten vorliegen. Anschließend setzt das Tool die Modifikatoren selbstständig, solange die Einstellung für Geräteanpassungen in Google AdWords nicht bei -100% liegt. Weitere Informationen zu der Funktion findest du in unserem Blogpost unter http://adference.com/adference-erweitert-device-modifier-und-unterstuetzt-individuelle-gebote-fuer-desktop-tablet-und-mobile/.
14Welche Daten benötigt das Adference Bid Management um optimale Gebote zu berechnen?
Standardmäßig nutzt das Adference Bid Management die Conversiondaten, die in deinem AdWords Account oder deinem Analytics Account vorliegen. Wir haben aber auch eine externe Schnittstelle, über die du uns deine individuellen Conversiondaten zur Verfügung stellen kannst.
15Fügt das Tool Keywords in AdWords hinzu?
Nein, das Adference Tool fügt keine Keywords hinzu und schließt auch keine Keywords aus. Es ist ausschließlich darauf spezialisiert, zielorientiert sinnvolle Gebote zu berechnen und in AdWords zu setzen. Leistungsschwache Keywords bietet das Adference Tool aber so herab, dass durch diese Keywords keine unnötigen Kosten entstehen.
16Gibt es eine Empfehlungsfunktion im Adference Bid Management?
Nein, das Adference Tool spricht keine Empfehlungen aus. Das Interface ist bewusst schlicht und übersichtlich gehalten. Der Fokus liegt auf der Optimierung der Gebote zur Erreichung deines Ziels. Dafür kannst du im Tool dein Ziel einstellen und die Veränderung der wichtigsten Kennzahlen durch verschiedene bereitgestellte Auswertungen nachvollziehen.

Fragen zur Arbeitsweise des Adference Bid Managements

1Wie berechnet das Adference Bid Management Gebote?
Die komplexe Gebotsberechnung von Adference führt mehrere Faktoren zu einem besseren Ergebnis zusammen: Wie wird sich die Conversionrate entwickeln und wie hoch wird der erwartete Warenkorbwert sein? Diese Faktoren berechnet das Tool anhand vorliegender Daten aus den vergangenen 365 Tagen. Damit kann Adference schnell und zuverlässig sehr präzise Voraussagen treffen. Liegen wenige historische Daten vor, erweitert das System die Datengrundlage um umliegendes Wissen, z.B. aus der Struktur des AdWords Accounts und das Nutzerverhalten in Form von Onsite-Daten, und zieht sie in die Berechnung mit ein.
2Wann lohnt sich das Adference Bid Management besonders?
AdWords Accounts mit wenigen vorliegenden Daten (wie bspw. im Longtail) bieten oft unzureichende Informationen, um zuverlässige Gebote zu berechnen. Hier liegt die Stärke der Adference Technologie: sie macht sich einen Lerneffekt zu Nutze – verhalten sich Keywords und Produkte ähnlich, erkennt das System Verwandtschaften und bildet sinnvolle Gruppen von Keywords und Produkten, die aus der Erfahrung der anderen lernen. So füllt sich ihre Historie deutlich schneller und kann als breite Basis für die Berechnung der Conversionrate dienen.
3Welche Änderungen nimmt Adference im AdWords Account vor?
Adference setzt die maxCPCs für deine Produkte und Keywords so, dass du deinen Umsatz maximieren und möglichst viele Conversions aus deinen Kampagnen herausholen kannst. Dafür stellt Adference die Gebotseinstellungen in AdWords auf “manuellen CPC” für alle durch Adference optimierten Kampagnen. Außerdem passt Adference die Gebote für verschiedene Gerätetypen an, solange die Einstellungen in Google AdWords hierfür nicht bei -100% liegen.
4Wie häufig aktualisiert Adference die Gebote?
Adference führt die Gebotsanpassungen täglich durch. In der Regel ab 3 Uhr in der Früh.
5Muss ich verschiedene Ziele für die verschiedenen Endgeräte einstellen?
Nein, du kannst wie gewohnt ein Ziel in der Kampagne oder ein Ziel in der Anzeigengruppe einstellen. Das Tool berechnet dann das jeweils optimale Gebot für die drei Endgeräte.
6Wie geht das Tool mit auffällig hohen oder auffällig niedrigen Werten um?
Wenn ausreichend viele Daten vorliegen, die in einem bekannten Korridor liegen, dann bewertet das Tool auffällig viele Conversions eines Tages oder einen auffällig hohen Warenkorbwert als Ausreißer. Diese Werte, die dem Ausreißer zugesprochen werden, fließen nicht in die Berechnung mit ein.
7Ich habe noch weitere Gebotsanpassungen im Einsatz. Wie geht das Tool damit um?
Natürlich haben Gebotsanpassungen außerhalb des Tools Einfluss auf die Berechnung durch das Tool. Deswegen solltest du weitere Gebotsanpassungen grundsätzlich nur sehr bedacht und in Absprache mit Adference vornehmen.
8Ich möchte gerne einen weiteren Account optimieren. Was muss ich tun?
Wenn du einen weiteren Account durch Adference optimieren lassen möchtest, kontaktiere gerne deinen Ansprechpartner bei Adference. Mit deiner 10-stelligen Kundennummer legen wir einen weiteren Adference Account für dich an. Im Tool kannst du zur Ansicht und Zieleinstellung einfach zwischen deinen Accounts hin und her springen.
9Wie oft sollte ich meine Ziele anpassen?
Grundsätzlich ist eine Zielanpassung nicht nötig. Eine Zielanpassung ist dann zu empfehlen, wenn sich deine Ziele ändern. In diesem Fall solltest du die Zielwerte im Adference Tool entsprechend einstellen. Bei starken Veränderungen in der Performance deiner Kampagnen kann eine Änderung der Ziele sinnvoll sein. Gerne kannst du deinen Adference Ansprechpartner hierzu kontaktieren.
10Wie geht das Tool mit saisonalen Schwankungen um?
Der hinter dem Tool liegende Algorithmus analysiert die Daten der letzten 365 Tage. Dabei werden die Daten aus den vergangenen 7 Tagen mit bis zu 80% gewichtet. Auf Weihnachten, Ostern und sonstige saisonale Schwankungen kann unser Tool also schnell reagieren und die Gebote entsprechend anpassen. Weitere Informationen findest du in unserem Blogpost unter: http://adference.com/weihnachten-in-google-adwords-so-reagiert-das-adference-bid-management-auf-starke-saisonalitaet/.
11 Berücksichtigt das Tool auch den Black Friday?
Nein, für den Black Friday oder sonstige umsatzstarke Tage gibt es keine Anzeichen, die das Tool erkennen könnte. Kontaktiere gerne deinen Adference Ansprechpartner, um über Einstellungsmöglichkeiten für außergewöhnlich umsatzstarke Tage zu sprechen. Weitere Informationen findest du in unserem Blogpost unter: http://adference.com/weihnachten-in-google-adwords-so-reagiert-das-adference-bid-management-auf-starke-saisonalitaet/.
12Ich möchte neue Keywords oder Produkte innerhalb einer bestehenden Anzeigengruppe hinzufügen. Welches Startziel soll ich ihnen geben? Und was muss ich noch beachten?
Keywords und Produkte ohne Daten werden anders behandelt, als Keywords und Produkte mit Daten. Jedes neue Element bekommt die Chance sich zu beweisen, d.h. in einer insgesamt leistungsstarken Kampagne geht das Tool davon aus, dass das neue Keyword oder Produkt ebenfalls stark ist und setzt die ersten Gebote optimistisch. Das Startziel sollte in der Nähe der anderen Gebote aus dieser Anzeigengruppe gesetzt werden.
13Pausiert Adference auch leistungsschwache Produkte oder Keywords?
Nein, das Tool pausiert weder Keywords noch Produkte, noch schließt es sie aus. Gebote für leistungsschwache Keywords und Produkte werden jedoch so stark gesenkt, dass keine unnötigen Kosten entstehen.
14Ich möchte eine neue Kampagne aufsetzen. Kann ich diese sofort durch das Adference Tool optimieren lassen?
Abhängig von der Stärke des Traffics und der damit anfallenden Datenmenge schlagen wir vor, neu angelegte Kampagnen 1-4 Wochen nach Aktivierung durch das Tool optimieren zu lassen. Dann liegen uns i.d.R. genug Daten vor, um zuverlässige Berechnungen anstellen zu können.
15Wie schnell passt Adference die Gebote an?
Das Tool verändert die Gebote um maximal 25% pro Tag. Änderst du das Ziel jedoch um mehr als 25%, wird diese Schranke am darauffolgenden Tag übersprungen.
16Hat Adference einen Portfolio-Ansatz?
Ja, der Portfolio-Ansatz ist standardmäßig auf Accountebene aktiviert. Die Funktion definiert den Spielraum für Keywords und Produkte neu. Sie bewirkt u.a., dass einzelne leistungsstarke Keywords und Produkte über dem Ziel laufen dürfen, wenn eine Kampagne das Ziel übererfüllt und dadurch im Gesamtportfolio noch Luft ist.
17Was passiert, wenn die Kampagnenleistung weit am Ziel vorbeiläuft?
Sollte eine Kampagne über das Ziel hinausschießen, dann wird im Tool automatisch ein Mechanismus aktiviert. Dieser Mechanismus sorgt dafür, so schnell wie möglich in Richtung Zielerreichung zu steuern. Hierbei konzentriert sich das Tool ausschließlich auf Keywords und Produkte, die zur Zielerreichung beitragen. Unsichere Keywords und Produkte bekommen kein Budget hinzu und ihre Gebote werden gesenkt. Sobald die Kampagne sich im Ziel befindet, arbeitet das Tool wieder ohne diesen Mechanismus.
18Wie reagiert das Tool auf limitierte Tagesbudgets?
Aus unterschiedlichen Gründen kann es vorkommen, dass Kampagnen ihr in AdWords definiertes Tagesbudget wiederholt restlos ausschöpfen. Unser Tool reagiert darauf indem es auch niedrigere Gebote zulässt, wenn damit die Teilnahme an mehr Auktionen über den Tag verteilt gesichert werden kann. Somit ist eine optimale Ausnutzung des Budgets sichergestellt. Weitere Informationen zu dieser Funktion findest du in unserem Blogpost unter http://adference.com/budget-limitierung-in-google-adwords-und-wie-sie-funktionieren-kann/. Der Nachteil, der aus limitierten Tagesbudgets entsteht ist, dass weniger Conversions eingekauft werden, als zu dem eingestellten Ziel möglich wären. Daher empfehlen wir mit offenen Budgets zu arbeiten, um unbegrenzt Conversions erzielen zu können solange sich die Kampagne im Ziel befindet.
19Kann ich die maxCPCs selbst anpassen?
Grundsätzlich ist dies weder nötig noch sinnvoll. Adference zieht die Höhe des abgegebenen Gebots, den tatsächlich bezahlten Klickpreis und die Differenz zwischen den beiden in den weiteren Berechnungen durch das Tool heran. Eine manuelle Veränderung des maxCPCs beeinflusst also maßgeblich das Gebot für den nächsten Tag. Deswegen raten wir generell davon ab maxCPCs manuell zu ändern. Über Ausnahmefälle berät dich dein Ansprechpartner bei Adference gerne.
Testen